When reporting a bug (error in the app) to us, you have the option to 'share your data' - here we'll explain what this is about.
At Bud, we have strict security measures for our user's data. It's highly encrypted to make sure that nobody, not even ourselves, can see or relate any sensitive information to any single user. This means that anyone can use the Bud app with the knowledge that their information is private and safe.
When a bug occurs with a majority of app users, there will likely be a clear indication of how it happened. We'll be able to figure out the error based on the information we get, despite not being able to see any of the data, then make the changes needed to fix it. In a situation where a low number of users are experiencing a bug on the app, it can be difficult for us to pin down exactly what's going wrong - this is where sharing your data can help.
By sharing your data, you give our development team access to your account information so that they can recreate the error exactly and have a better chance of getting it fixed. The information you share is still encrypted but changed momentarily, with your permission and whilst we're investigating, so select individuals at Bud can see it.
Your information will not be used for anything other than helping our team fix the bug that you've come across and once the work has finished, it will be encrypted again, as before, so that only you have access to see your data.